fbpx
Now Reading
Louis Moinet Space Revolution

Louis Moinet Space Revolution

Die Louis Moinet Space Revolution wird ihrem Namen gerecht: Sie revolutioniert tatsächlich die Art und Weise, in welcher der Raum innerhalb einer Armbanduhr genutzt wird. Zwei Arme mit Gegengewichten, die sich gegeneinander drehen und beide ein Tourbillon umschließen – einen rotierenden Käfig, der das Zeitmessorgan der Uhr umfasst, für erhöhte Präzision unter ausgewählten Umständen. In der Sprache der Uhrmacher wird damit etwas bezeichnet, das in Aktion fantastisch aussieht, aber die meisten Tourbillonuhren nicht wirklich wesentlich präziser als ihre herkömmlichen Pendants macht.

Foto: Louis Moinet

Der eigentliche Mechanismus ist völlig neuartig und erschien über weite Teile seines Entwicklungsprozesses schier unmöglich. Mehr als 470 Komponenten und sechs Keramikkugellager stellen die optimale Rotation und das Gleichgewicht dieser Arme sicher. Selbst der Mechanismus zum Aufziehen und zur Zeiteinstellung unterscheidet sich von anderen Zeitmessern.

Foto: Louis Moinet

Ein Blick auf den Gehäuseboden enthüllt seine Besonderheit: Ein massiver Hebel dient dazu, zwischen Zeiteinstellung und Aufzugsfunktion der Krone zu wählen. Von der Seite offenbart sich der Saphirglaszylinder, der einen einzigartigen Einblick in das Innenleben dieser vierarmigen Konstruktion mit ihren beiden Raumschiffen gewährt – jedes aus leichtgewichtigem Titan gefertigt und von Hand bemalt.

Der Preis für die Louis Moinet Space Revolution liegt bei rund 334.000 €.

Instagram

Weitere Artikel findest du hier:

Text: David B.
Foto: Louis Moinet

Scroll To Top

Now Reading
Louis Moinet Space Revolution
English Deutsch Italiano Español

Louis Moinet Space Revolution

The Louis Moinet Space Revolution is true to its name in that it does, in fact, bring revolution to how space is used within a wristwatch. Two counterbalanced arms rotated against each other, both encapsulating a tourbillon — a rotating cage that houses the timekeeping assembly of the watch for greater accuracy under select circumstances. That’s watchmaker’s talk for something that looks awesome in its operation but doesn’t really make most tourbillon watches any more accurate than their ordinary counterparts.

Photo by Louis Moinet

The mechanism is unprecedented and, in line with that, it seemed an impossible feat for much of its development process. Over 470 components and six ceramic ball bearings ensure the ideal rotation and balance of these arms. Even the winding and time-setting mechanisms stand apart from other timepieces.

A look at the caseback reveals another quirk: a massive lever is to be used to select between the time-setting and winding functions of the crown. From the side, the sapphire cylinder reveals itself that provides a unique look at the inner workings of this four-armed assembly and its two spaceships — each shaped from lightweight titanium and painted by hand.

Price for the Louis Moinet Space Revolution is around €334,000.

Instagram

 

Read More: 

Words: David B.
Photos: Louis Moinet

 

We sometimes use affiliate links in our content. This won’t cost you anything but it helps us to offset the cost of our production. However, this does not impact our reviews and comparisons. We keep things fair and balanced, in order to help you make the best choice for you.

© 2020 NOBLE&STYLE Media GmbH. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top